Joint Select Committee

Members of the Committee

The members of the Joint Select Committee to Review the Access to Information Act (2002) as stipulated by section 38 of the law as at June 12, 2009 are as follows:


  • The Honourable Daryl Vaz, Minister of Information – Chairman
  • Mrs. Marisa Dalrymple-Philibert – Deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives
  • Mr. Tarn Peralto
  • Mr. Desmond Mair
  • Mrs. Sharon Hay-Webster
  • Ms. Lisa Hanna
  • Mr. Ronald Thwaites


  • Senator Dr. the Honourable Ronald Robinson, Minister of State, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
  • Senator Warren Newby – Parliamentary Secretary, MCYS
  • Senator Aundre Franklyn – Parliamentary Secretary, Ministry of Health and the Environment
  • Senator Hyacinth Bennett
  • Senator Basil Waite
  • Senator Falconer